Administration

Administration

Ministry for Agriculture, Fisheries and Animal Rights​

Minister
Hon Dr Anton Refalo LLD, MP 


Head of Secretariat
Mr Victor Curmi

Tel: 22924935


Private Secretary 
Ms Vanessa Gatt
Tel: 22924932

Communications Coordinator
Ms Martina Grech
Tel: 22924933

Head of Customer Care
Mr Joseph Debrincat
Tel: 22924906

 
OFFICE OF THE PERMANENT SECRETARY

Permanent Secretary
Mr Sharlo Camilleri
Tel: 22924922

 

Strategy & Support



Director General
Dr Mario Spiteri
Tel: 22924176


Director (Corporate Services)
Ms Marcelle Camilleri
Tel: 22924513


Director (Policy Development and Programme Implementation)
Mr Bjorn Azzopardi
Email: bjorn.a.azzopardi@gov.mt
Tel: 22924273


 
Information Management Unit
Chief Information Officer
Mr Pietro Caschetto
Email: pietro.caschetto@gov.mt​
Tel: 22924401
 

Rural Affairs Department

Director General 
Mr Saviour Debono Grech
Email: saviour.debono-grech@gov.mt​​
Tel: 22924260

 
Agriculture Directorate
Director
(Vacant)
 

Plant Protection Directorate
Director 
Mr Dennis Sciberras
Tel: 22926501

 
Agriculture and Rural Payment Agency
Head
Dr Justin Zahra
Email: justin.zahra@gov.mt​​
Tel: 22924107

Payments Systems Directorate 
Director
Mr Adrian Attard
Tel: 22924245

 

Animal Health & Welfare Department

Director General
Dr Marica Gatt
Email: marica.gatt@gov.mt
Tel: 22925222
 
 
Animal Welfare, Promotion and Services Directorate
Director
(Vacant)



National Veterinary Laboratory
Principal Veterinary Officer
Dr Susan Chircop
Tel: 22925389


Veterinary Regulation Directorate
Director 
Dr Paul Joseph Portelli
Tel: 22925377


 
Public Abattoir
Director General
Mr Noel Montebello
Email: noel.montebello@gov.mt​
Tel: 22924325


 

Fisheries and Aquaculture Department

Director General
Mr Bjorn Callus
Email: bjorn.a.callus@gov.mt
Tel: 22926841
 

Fisheries Directorate
Director
Dr Alicia Said
Tel: 22926862

 
Aquaculture Directorate
Director
Mr Dennis Calleja
Email: dennis.calleja.1@gov.mt​
Tel: 22926904
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​